Home
Office of the Superintendent About the District Mission Statement Our Schools Departments Map & Directions Attendance & Welfare Business Services Human Resources & Administrative Services Instructional Services Special Education Student Nutrition Services
About the Board Board Meetings Policies & Protocols Archives
General Information Registration Packet Material Curriculum Services 504 Assessment School & District Performance Student Nutrition Services Student Health English Language Development College and Career Planning Gate Parents Summer School News, Events and Resources for Parents & Students Special Education
Assessment Field Trips Staff Conferences Curriculum Services Professional Development Technology Support Teacher Resources Athletics Forms
Community D-Tech Rental of Facilities Stadium Hours
General Information
District Nurse  
Jean Litarowsky, RN, MS

(650)558-2222
jlitarowsky@smuhsd.org

 

Health Insurance for Children in San Mateo County

Get Health Insurance for all your children!   Call 650-616-2002 Obtenga Seguro Medico para todos sus hijos!  Llame ahora mismo al 650-616-2002

Disease Prevention Measures

Please prevent the spread of disease with the following measures:

Cover your mouth/nose with a tissue or inner elbow area of arm when coughing.

Wash your hands frequently with soap, water, and scrubbing/friction, or use hand santitizer.

Stay home when you are sick or not feeling well!  Parents, please do not send your student to school when exhibiting flu symtoms (fever greater than 100 degrees F, cough, head/body aches, sore throat, tiredness, vomiting, or diarrhea).  

STUDENTS SHOULD NOT COME TO SCHOOL WITH A FEVER and MUST BE FEVER FREE FOR 24 HOURS without the use of fever reducing medication BEFORE RETURNING TO SCHOOL.  

Promote your general health with a good diet, frequent exercise, and by getting a good night's sleep.

For additional information or for questions regarding health forms or requirements, please contact the District Nurse, Jean Litarowsky.

For students in need of health services at the school sites, please contact the health aides at your school which are listed below.

 

High School Name Contact Information
Aragon Lesley Franco

(650) 558-2922

lfranco@smuhsd.org

Burlingame Judith D'Augusta

(650) 558-2822

jdaugusta@smuhsd.org

Capuchino Sandra Ginty

(650) 558-2722

sginty@smuhsd.org

Hillsdale Ana Herold

(650) 558-2622

aherold@smuhsd.org

Mills Lori Durham

(650) 558-2522

ldurham@smuhsd.org

Peninsula Jeanne Thomas

(650) 558-2408

jthomas@smuhsd.org

San Mateo Catherine Hickey

(650) 558-2322

chickey@smuhsd.org