Home
About the Board Board Meetings Policies & Protocols Archives
Office of the Superintendent About the District Mission Statement Our Schools Departments Map & Directions Business Services Human Resources & Administrative Services Student Services Special Education Instructional Services Student Nutrition Services
General Information Registration Packet Material 2015-2016 Curriculum Services 504 Assessment School & District Performance Student Nutrition Services Student Health Safety & Well-Being Resource Guide English Language Development College and Career Planning Gate Parents Summer School News, Events and Resources for Parents & Students Common Core Special Education
Assessment Field Trips Staff Conferences Curriculum Services Professional Development Technology Support Teacher Resources Athletics Forms
Community Community Events of Interest D-Tech Rental of Facilities Stadium Hours Stadium Light Discussion
General Information

Welcome!

The SMUHSD Curriculum and Assessment Office strives to provide teachers and site administrators with the background knowledge, current research, and instructional and assessment support necessary for students to succeed in a rigorous, state and national standards-aligned curriculum. 

 

Cynthia Clark, Director, Curriculum and Assessment

(650) 558-2212

cclark@smuhsd.org

 

Samia Shoman, Manager: English Learner & Compliance Programs

(650) 558-2233

sshoman@smuhsd.org

 

Sonia Gill, Instructional Services Specialist

(650) 558-2253

sgill@smuhsd.org

 

Nora Barrientos, Executive Assistant

(650) 558-2297

nbarrientos@smuhsd.org 

 

Lennie Perreras, Student Data Specialist

(650) 558-2245

lperreras@smuhsd.org   

 

Wayne Rasay, Categorical Accounting Technician

(650) 558-2250

wrasay@smuhsd.org

 

Araceli Guizar, District Testing Assistant

(650) 558-2231

aguizar@smuhsd.org

 

For Alternative Programs Contact:

KindyLee Mackamul, Associate Superintendent ,Student Services

(650) 558-2205

kmackamul@smuhsd.org

 

San Mateo Middle College High School

Greg Quigley, Principal

(650) 574-6101 

gquigley@smuhsd.org

(See link on left side for more information and web site)

 

Peninsula Alternative High School    http://phs-smuhsd-ca.schoolloop.com/ 

Ron Campana, Principal

(650) 558-2400

rcampana@smuhsd.org 

 

Teachers on Special Assignment

    Holly Dietz - English Coordinator      hdietz@smuhsd.com

    Andrea Gould - Math Coordinator      agould@smuhsd.org

    Cheri Dartnell - Math Coordinator    cdartnell@smuhsd.org

    Linda Colloran - School to Career Coordinator      lcolloran@smuhsd.org

    Matt McDermott - On Site Credit Recovery       mmcdermott@smuhsd.org

    Dominic Bigue - Instructional Technology     dbigue@smuhsd.org

    Michele Fichera - Professional Development     mfichera@smuhsd.org

    Jeff Petersen - Assessment & Data   jpetersen@smuhsd.org  

    Kristina Ish - Special Education  kish@smuhsd.org  

    Vicky Daniel - Language & Literacy vdaniel@smuhsd.org  

    Tracey Freyre - Language & Literacy tfreyre@smuhsd.org  

    Nina Finci - Language & Literacy nfinci@smuhsd.org 

 

 

 

 

 

Curriculum

Curriculum focuses on the daily student learning and ultimately their achievement of the prescribed curriculum that takes place in the classroom under the direction of the teacher. My staff and I are here to support the students, schools, and communities which make up the San Mateo Union High School District family.

 

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact either of my assistants, Nora Barrientos at (650)558-2297 or Sonia Gill at (650)558-2253.

 

Cynthia L. Clark

Director

 

iStock_000011201596_Large.jpg
 

Content Standards

Link to » California Department of Education

Curriculum Framework

Link to » California Department of Education

    .