Home
Office of the Superintendent About the District Mission Statement Our Schools Departments Map & Directions Attendance & Welfare Business Services Human Resources & Administrative Services Instructional Services Special Education Student Nutrition Services
About the Board Board Meetings Policies & Protocols Archives
General Information Registration Packet Material Curriculum Services 504 Assessment School & District Performance Student Nutrition Services Student Health English Language Development College and Career Planning Gate Parents Summer School News, Events and Resources for Parents & Students Special Education
Assessment Field Trips Staff Conferences Curriculum Services Professional Development Technology Support Teacher Resources Athletics Forms
D-Tech Rental of Facilities
General Information

Welcome!

The SMUHSD Curriculum and Assessment Office strives to provide teachers and site administrators with the background knowledge, current research, and instructional and assessment support necessary for students to succeed in a rigorous, state and national standards-aligned curriculum. 

 

Cynthia Clark, Director, Curriculum and Assessment

(650) 558-2212

cclark@smuhsd.org

 

Maureen Sharkey, Instructional Services Specialist

(650) 558-2253

msharkey@smuhsd.org

 

Cheryl Meagher, Executive Assistant

(650) 558-2297

cmeagher@smuhsd.org 

 

Devra Miller, ELD Coordinator, Special Programs Manager

(650) 558-2233

devramiller@smuhsd.org

 

Wayne Rasay, Categorical Accounting Technician

(650) 558-2250

wrasay@smuhsd.org

 

Beginning Teacher Support and Assessment (BTSA)

Linda Farnell (650) 558-2249     lfarnell@smuhsd.org

 

For Alternative Programs Contact:

Kindy Lee Mackamul, Director

(650) 558-2258

 

San Mateo Middle College High School

Greg Quigley, Principal

(650) 574-6101 

gquigley@smuhsd.org

(See link on left side for more information and web site)

 

Peninsula Alternative High School    http://phs-smuhsd-ca.schoolloop.com/ 

Don Scatena, Principal

(650) 558-2400

dscatena@smuhsd.org 

 

Teachers on Special Assignment

    Holly Dietz - English Coordinator      hdietz@smuhsd.com

    Andrea Gould - Math Coordinator             agould@smuhsd.org

    Linda Colloran - School to Career Coordinator      lcolloran@smuhsd.org

    Mandy Clothier - On Site Credit Recovery       aclothier@smuhsd.org

    Dominic Bigue - Instructional Technology     dbigue@smuhsd.org

    Genevieve Thurtle - Professional Development     gthurtle@smuhsd.org

    Jeff Petersen - Assessment & Data   jpetersen@smuhsd.org 

    Sara Krummel - Special Education   skrummel@smuhsd.org 

 

 

 

For changes or update, please contact the Curriculum Services webmaster Maureen Sharkey msharkey@smuhsd.org

Curriculum

Curriculum focuses on the daily student learning and ultimately their achievement of the prescribed curriculum that takes place in the classroom under the direction of the teacher. My staff and I are here to support the students, schools, and communities which make up the San Mateo Union High School District family.

 

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me or my assistants Maureen Sharkey and Cheryl Meagher.

 

Cynthia L. Clark

Director

Content Standards

Link to » California Department of Education

Curriculum Framework

Link to » California Department of Education

    .