San Mateo High School Foundation

  • Mission & Background

    Supporting San Mateo High School academics and programs
    San Mateo High School Foundation raises funds to support San Mateo High School academics and programs that help prepare students for the success they deserve. 

    The Foundation is a non-profit organization that reaches out to parents, alumni, community leaders, businesses, and foundations for private philanthropic support to fund key projects identified by the school administration and staff.

    The Foundation was founded in 2003 as the San Mateo High School Athletics Foundation with the goal of raising private funds to support the completion of the all-weather track and field at San Mateo High School. Completed in October of 2003, the field was named the MaryAnn Johnson Memorial Field in recognition of a gift by her husband Andrew and their sons. Other athletic facility improvements funded by the Foundation include additional fitness equipment in the Fitness Center and the purchase and installation of a Colorado Timing System, scoreboard and starting blocks for the school’s aquatic programs.

    With the completion of the new academic buildings in 2005, the Foundation voted to remove the word Athletics from its name to reflect its expanded charter to raise funds to support a broad set of academic and facility related programs and initiatives at San Mateo High School.
  • 2018-2019 Board of Directors

    Co-President - Eudora Ting
    Co-President - Jill Vath
    Vice President - Diane Hong

    Vice President - Sandy Lai
    Treasurer - Andrew Iwach

    Secretary - Judy John

    Board Members
    Christine Andriola
    Lisa Baba
    Susan Battat
    Larry Brooks
    Don Geddis
    Gayathri Goutam
    Carol Hee
    Deepti Jain
    Divya Malik
    Saswati Paul
    Lori Tamura-Chinn
    Gilbert Wai
    Lori Williams
    Jodi Zwiebach

    San Mateo High School Foundation Advisors
    Yvonne Shiu, San Mateo High School Principal
    Ashvini Bhave, Divya Malik & Jodi Zweibach, 2018 Bearcat Benefit Co-Chairs

    Board Liaison
    Harini Krishnan