Skip To Main Content

Physical Education

Physical Education

The SMUHSD Physical Education teachers are committed to the health, fitness and well-being of ALL students and ensure a well-rounded experience in the development and understanding of physical skills while advancing towards the understanding of lifelong fitness.  All Physical Education teachers in the SMUHSD  believe each student is capable of achieving any physical goal, however small or big, short term or long term, when they are encouraged and taught the proper skills and techniques needed to develop a healthy and productive lifestyle.

High School Physical Education Standards Course I and II - page 1

High School Physical Education Standards Course I and II - page 2

Common Curricular Expectations and Course of Study

Introduction to Yoga

Elective Physical Education

Physical Education I

Physical Education II 

Related Information

Athletic Physical Education Study Hall Program for 10th Graders 

Programa de Estudio de Educación Física para Estudiantes del Décimo Grado


District PE Coordinator

Annette Trimble

District Physical Education Coordinator
Annette Trimble
atrimble@smuhsd.org

 

Department Chairs by
School Site:

Aragon:
Annette Trimble
Atrimble@smuhsd.org  
Linda Brown
Lbrown@smuhsd.org

Burlingame:
John Philipopoulos  
jphilipopoulos@smuhsd.org

Capuchino:
Stacy Kratochvil  
skratochvil@smuhsd.org

Hillsdale:
Michael Busser
mbusser@smuhsd.org

Mills:
Polly Wiard
Pwiard@smuhsd.org

Peninsula:
Caroline Wisecarver
cwisecarver@smuhsd.org

San Mateo:
Joyce Dickson
jdickson@smuhsd.org