SCHOOL COUNSELING

  • Mills logo Welcome to the Mills High School Counseling Department! While working remotely, our counselors continue to be committed to supporting students' academic, college/career and personal-social growth. We are here for you!

    To learn about applying to colleges, see our College & Career Counseling section or check out the College Application module for seniors in Canvas. 

HOW TO MEET WITH A SCHOOL COUNSELOR

  • STUDENTS: Click to SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT with your counselor. 

    Please note that counselors will be out of the office for Spring Break from April 3rd to 11th. 

    PARENTS: Email or call using the contact information on the right.

     

    Interested in Wellness/Mental Health counseling? Sign up for an appointment through our Wellness Counseling site. 

OUR MISSION

  • The Mills Counseling Team nurtures students’ academic, career and social/emotional development. Through leadership and advocacy, counselors support equity and access to educational experiences that lead to college and career success. 

CONTACTS

  •  School Counselors

      

    Rachel Mack 

    Last Names A-FR

    rmack@smuhsd.org

    650.558.2510

    Text 415.881.7224

    Tues-Fri 8:30 to 4:00

     

    Lisa Laux

    Last Names FUN-LEE

    llaux@smuhsd.org 

    Remind

    650.648.3497

     

    Kalani Vasquez

    Last Names LEI-NG

    kvasquez@smuhsd.org 

    650.549.5041

     

    Vicky Reyes

    Last Names NGO-Z

    vreyes@smuhsd.org

    415.633.6358

    Substituting for Alex Stillman (Spring 2021)

     

     Administrators

    Lyndsey Schlax

    Assistant Principal (9th & 10th Grades)

    lschlax@smuhsd.org

    650.558.2502

     

    Jose Gomez

    Assistant Principal (11th & 12th Grades)

    jagomez@smuhsd.org

    650.558.2503