SCHOOL COUNSELING

  • Mills logo Welcome to the Mills High School Counseling Department! Mills counselors are committed to supporting students' academic, college/career and personal-social growth. We are here for you! 

    To learn about applying to colleges, see our College & Career Counseling section.

Got Questions?

  • Click the links below for information about...

    Note: From Feb. 6th to March 20, School Counselors are supporting the 2024-25 course registration process. Since all 9th to 11th graders will meet individually with their counselor in March, online appointments are not available at this time. Students & families wishing to request an appointment regarding other concerns may contact their school counselor using the contact info on the right.

     

Contacts

  • School Counselors

    Last Names A-Gao
    Rachel Mack 
    rmack@smuhsd.org
    650.558.2510

    Office Hours:  T-F 8:45-4:15

    Last Names Gar-Lof
    Jayde Tijero
    jtijero@smuhsd.org  
    650.558.2512

    Office Hours: M-F 8:00-2:00

    Last Names Log-Park
    Kalani Vasquez
    kvasquez@smuhsd.org 
    650.558.2536

    Office Hours: M-Th 8:15-3:45

    Last Names Pas-Z
    Jonathan Fong
    jjfong@smuhsd.org
    650.558.2511

    Office Hours: M-F 8:00-2:00  

    Administrators

    Assistant Principal - 11th & 12th Grade
    Eric Ding
    eding@smuhsd.org 
    650.288.2139

    Assistant Principal - 9th & 10th Grade
    Jonathan White
    jwhite@smuhsd.org 
    650.288.2542

    Support Staff

    Counseling Assistant 
    Chris Kaminski
    ckaminski@smuhsd.org 
    650.558.2505

    Student Data Analyst/Registrar
    Johnson Huynh
    jhuynh@smuhsd.org 
    650.558.2519  

    Student Success Coordinator
    Stefany Peng
    speng@smuhsd.org 
    650.558.2558